Vuelta al Paìs Vasco organizers unveils 2018 route – All Stage Profiles

Vuelta al Paìs Vasco 2018 race organizers unveiled the route of this year’s competition. The fifty-eighth edition of the Tour of the Basque Country, which will be held between 2 and 6 April, traditionally sets aside nasty surprises thanks to a selective and amazing course. In addiction to the 19-kilometre individual time trial scheduled on Thursday, April 5 there are no opportunities for the sprinters to win, if not on stage 3. In total, the Euskal Herriko Itzulia will cover 805,9 kilometres across six stages, leading the riders from Zarautz to the classic final up-hill finish in Arrate’s Sanctuary through 23 mountain climbs: four category 1, seven category 2 and twelve category 3. Here is the list of Vuelta al Paìs Vasco 2018 stages and the respective profiles.

Vuelta al Paìs Vasco 2018 Stages’profiles

Monday, April 2 : stage 1, Zarautz > Zarautz, 162,1kms

Tuesday, April 3 : stage 2, Zarautz > Bermeo, 152,7kms

Wednesda, April 4: stage 3, Bermeo > Cuadrilla de Añana (Araba), 184,8kms

Thursday, April 5 : stage 4, Lodosa > Lodosa (Navarra), 19,4km (CLM)

Friday, April 6 : stage 5, Vitoria-Gasteiz > Eibar, 164,7kms

Saturday, April 7 : stage 6, Eibar > Arrate, 122,2km

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button