Tour de la Provence 2018, Laporte wins stage 2

Christophe Laporte takes his personal revenge on stage 2 of the Tour de Provence 2018. Cofidis’ rider wins the bunch sprint in Istres over Eduard Grosu (Nippi-Vini Fantini-Europa Ovini) and Barbier bothers, respectively Pierre (Roubaix-Lille Metropole) and Rudy (Ag2r la Mondiale). Despite today’s win and yesterday’s third place, Laporte isn’t the new leader of the overall. In facts Geniez still keeps the leadership due to the absence of bonuses.


1 Christophe Laporte (Cofidis)

2 Eduard Michael Grosu (Nippo-Vini Fantini-Europa Ovini)

3 Pierre Barbier (Roubaix-Lille Métropole)

4 Rudy Barbier (AG2R La Mondiale)

5 Lilian Calmejane (Direct Energie)

6 Julen Irizar Laskurain (Euskadi Basque Country-Murias)

7 Dorian Godon (Cofidis)

8 Jonas Van Genechten (Vital Concept Cycling Club)

9 Youcef Reguigui (Sovac-Natura4Ever)

10 Justin Jules (WB-Aqua Protect-Veranclassic)


1 Alexandre Geniez (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale                               0:06:50

2 Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Direct Energie                                        0:00:02

3 Christophe Laporte (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits

4 Tony Gallopin (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale                                     0:00:04

5 Rudy Molard (Fra) FDJ                                                                  0:00:07

6 Yoann Paillot (Fra) St Michel-Auber 93

7 Jeremy Cabot (Fra) Roubaix Lille Metropole

8 Marc Sarreau (Fra) FDJ

9 Bruno Armirail (Fra) FDJ

10 Anthony Perez (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits                        0:00:10

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button