National Championships 2018, Impey wins the South-African Elite title

Daryl Impey is the new South Africa’s National Champion 2018. Mitchelton-Scott‘s rider wins for the first time in his career the élite national title after having conquered seven time-trial national titles, the latter just two days ago. The thirty-three-years-old athlete takes out the sprint over Jacques Janse van Rensburg (Dimension Data), who had been the national champion in 2015. Nolan Hoffmann (BCX Cycling Team) finished in third. Jason Oosthuizen (Barzani Pro Cycling), who crossed the finish line in the company of Daryl Impey and Jacques Janse Van Rensburg, is the new under-23 South-African national champion.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button