Tirreno-Adriatico 2018 Stage 4 Live

Join us for live text coverage of Tirreno-Adriatico 2018 Stage 3 from Foligno to Sassotetto (219! kms). The week-long stage race is the first test for Grand Tour general classification riders and we’re likely to see the big names testing themselves throughout a-week time. From Wednesday, March 7 until Tuesday, March 13 22 teams – 18 of which are World Teams whereas 4 are professional teams – will compete along the roads of Central Italy over sprints, climbs and time trials. It will be definetively one for the climbers today and it will be a crucial step for the ones who are targeting the overall win. There’s no chance for the competitors to have a sigh of relief today: in facts there is not a single flat kilometer alongside 291 kilometers of racing and everybody will be put to the test. The up-hill finish ascent ending in Sassotetto is a tough one: along 14,2 kilometers of climbing the race will hit slopes up to 13% and an average gradient of 5,8%.

Primoz Roglic (Lotto Nl-Jumbo), Geraint Thomas and secondly Chris Froome and Michal Kwiatkowski (Team Sky), Mikel Landa (Movistar), Adam Yates (Mitchelton-Scott), Rigoberto Uran (EF-Drapac), Wilco Kelderman (Team Sunweb), Bob Jungels (Quick-Step Floors), Romain Bardet (Ag2r La Mondiale) and rafal Majka (Bora-hansgrohe) together with Italians Davide Formolo (Bora-hansgrohe), Vincenzo Nibali (Bahrain-Merida), Domenico Pozzovivo (Bahrain-Merida), Fabio Aru (UAE Team Emirates) and Damiano Caruso (BMC) will fight for the stage win. Watch out also for Tiesj Benoot (Lotto-Soudal). Tom Dumoulin (Sunweb) shape is still to be proved after the illness that affected the Dutchman. Also Louis Meintjes (Dimension Data), Miguel Angel Lopez (Astana) and Simon Spilak (Katusha-Alpecin) could have a chance to ransom yesterday lackluster performance.

Live starts at 10:25

Tirreno-Adriatico 2018 Stage 4 Profile


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button