GP Le Samyn: Quickstep victorious with Terpstra / Gilbert Podium

Quick-Step Floors delivers at GP Le Samyn 2018. The Belgian outfit was the clear favorite on the start line at the opening race in Wallonia. A star-studded selection was put forward with Niki Terpstra and Philippe Gilbert at the helm. The duo were present in the lead group which formed around halfway through the race. Working together relentlessly, they piled on the pressure until only Terpstra remained. Gilbert followed close behind in order to hold off Damien Gaudin of Direct Energie. Overall an outstanding performance from Patrick Lefevere’s ‘Wolf Pack’. Behind Gaudin came Adrien Petit (Direct Energie)  closely followed by Gediminas Bagdonas (Ag2r La Mondiale).

1 – Niki Tersptra (Quick Step Floors)
2 – Philippe Gilbert (Quick Step Floors)
3 – Damien Gaudin (Direct Energie)
4 – Adrien Petit (Direct Energie)
5 – Gediminas Bagdonas (AG2R – La Mondiale)
6 – Alex Kirsch (WB Aqua Protect Veranclassic)
7 – Benoît Jarrier (Team Fortuneo – Samsic)
8 – Nico Denz (AG2R – La Mondiale)
9 – Frederick Backaert (Wanty – Groupe Gobert)
10 – Alexandre Pichot (Direct Energie)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button