Asian Championships 2018, Mirza wins the road race

Yousif Mirza Banihammad (UAE ) wins the Asian Championships roas race 2018. The proponent of UAE Team Emirates takes out the sprint on the finish line of Naypyidaw (Myanmar) and gets the Asian continental title for the second time over his career. The Emirati rider wins over Trek-Segafredo’s Fumiyuki Beppu (Japan) and former Lotto-Belisol athlete Mehdi Sorhabi (Iran). Those riders composed the three-man-lead that gambled the continental sceptre won by Mirza. Hong Kong’s Burr Ho finished the race in third whereas the Japanese Yukiya Arashiro (Bahrain-Merida) concluded in fifth place.

Check Also

Vuelta a Andalucia 2018: De La Cruz takes the TT, Tim Wellens wins GC

Stage 5 at the Tour of Andalusia- a 14 km time trial of Barbate- was …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *